COVID COHORT


Opportunities 


Scroll Down for sections on inspiration, sound stuff and health and wellbeing. Apologies for the long scroll keeping the site updated regularly is a higher priority than styling the page. As a fine art student there is a bias for the stuff I come across in my practice please feel free to email me with anything you think is worth sharing.     

Links to opportunities and open calls, sites may also have resources but at time of posting had at least one open call or creative opportunity.

‘30/30 Open Call and Emerging Artist Work’. 12ocollective. https://www.12ocollective.com
Artsadmin Open calls and. ‘Arts Admin Artists Advisory Service’. https://www.artsadmin.co.uk/artist-development/advice-info-training/advisory-service
‘Alchemy Film and Moving Image Festival 2020’. Alchemy Film & Arts. https://alchemyfilmandarts.org.uk/festival-2020/
‘Art Licks Events ·Calls’. http://artlicks.com/events/7488/open-call-rtm-fm
‘Art Rabbit Artist Opportunities Page’. ArtRabbit. https://www.artrabbit.com/artist-opportunities
‘Artist Survival Guide #01’. 2020. a space arts. http://aspacearts.org.uk/news/artist-survival-guide
‘Arts Council Financial Support for Artists, Creative Practitioners and Freelancers | Arts Council England’. https://www.artscouncil.org.uk/funding/financial-support-artists-creative-practitioners-and-freelancers
‘Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation Applications Open for UK Creative Community Fellows Programme’. 2020. Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation — UK Branch. https://gulbenkian.pt/uk-branch/applications-open-for-uk-creative-community-fellows-programme/ (April 30, 2020).
‘Can’t Get Arts Council Funding? Form a Solidarity Syndicate.’ https://makeitclear.eu/posts/sol-syn/
‘Cel Du Nord Virtual Residency Open Call’. Cel del Nord. https://celdelnord.com/virtual-residency
‘Coronavirus Covid-19: Information and Guidance for Artists and Arts Organisers - a-n The Artists Information Company’. https://www.a-n.co.uk/news/coronavirus-covid-19-information-and-guidance-for-artists-and-arts-organisers/
‘CREATIVE DISTANCE FESTIVAL Open Call’. https://creativedistance.org/submissions
‘Disability Arts Online Announces New Commissions for Disabled Artists’. Disability Arts Online. https://disabilityarts.online/magazine/news/disability-arts-online-announces-new-commissions-for-disabled-artists/
‘Forced Collaboration Open Call SELF ISOLATION SPECIAL — Forced collaboration’. https://forcedcollaboration.org/SELF-ISOLATION-SPECIAL
Free Cargo site for students‘Put Your Projects on the Web.’ https://cargo.site
‘In.Oscillation Text and Sound Open Call Submission Form’. Google Docs. https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSdXpOfxZA_jk7PxuDVyNZwbZDmV4HZIE5gSuyfKOxp9gf2caA/viewform?usp=embed_facebook
‘Manchester Council Abbouce Micro Commisions for Manchester Artists’. 2020. English Folk Expo. https://www.englishfolkexpo.com/covid-19-creative-commissions-greater-manchester-combined-authority/
‘SBC Theatre Open Call’. SBC Theatre Company. http://www.sbctheatre.co.uk/opportunities
‘Shape Arts Twitter Thread on Artists Opportunities and Resources’. Twitter. https://twitter.com/shapearts/status/1239591227005251590
‘Social Distancing Festival Open Call and Resources’. The Social Distancing Festival. https://www.socialdistancingfestival.com/about
‘The White Pube | Art Criticism/Residency https://www.thewhitepube.co.uk
‘Thought Foundation Gallery on Instagram: “The People Street Art Gallery After the Announcement of Our Temporary Closure, Our Community Have Come up Trumps with Innovative Ways To…”’. https://www.instagram.com/p/B945mOIA1ty/
‘Unlimited’s Resources for Disabled Artists and Freelancers in Response to COVID-19’. 2020. Unlimited. https://weareunlimited.org.uk/links-and-resources-for-disabled-artists-and-freelancers-in-response-to-covid-19-includes-medical-guidance/
‘Updates on the Latest Impact of Coronavirus Affecting London’s Art Community.’ https://sebsartlist.com/covid-19-updates
‘VIRTUAL MUSIC EVENTS DIRECTORY’. https://docs.google.com/document/d/11wWL_7I4BG76t0V2kw1a4yIeWxUSfGwMQFYdUWAgSnA/mobilebasic?fbclid=IwAR10ZF627DsQbYe7HNmvnHfDhwVoNLZZYT8Vs9r1n_3ZDISCEQH3MIdW9zw#heading=h.6p7nn4acptfw

Listen/Read/Watch.

 

Inspiration for creative, some may sometimes feature opportunities

content ‘50 Years Ago, Alma Thomas Made “Space” Paintings That Imagined the Moon and Mars’. https://www.culturetype.com/2019/07/16/50-years-ago-alma-thomas-made-space-paintings-that-imagined-the-moon-and-mars/
‘Art Monthly : Home : The UK’s Leading Contemporary Art Magazine’. https://www.artmonthly.co.uk/magazine/site
‘ART of the MOOC: Public Art and Pedagogy Free Course’. Coursera. https://www.coursera.org/learn/public-art-pedagogy
‘Artforum International’. https://www.artforum.com/
‘Baltic Gallery Online Resources and Exhibitions’. https://baltic.art/whats-on
‘Barbican Podcast’. https://www.barbican.org.uk/read-watch-listen/sound-unbound-with-steve-reich
‘DO IT : MANUAL, DO IT Project Manual, Curated by Hans-Ulrich Obrist, Available on e-Flux. Click on the Select an Artist Button and Then Read the Instructions by over 100 Artists.’ http://projects.e-flux.com/do_it/manuals/0_manual.html
‘Eastside Projects Recent Exhibitions Virtual Tours’. Eastside Projects. https://eastsideprojects.org/about/virtual-tours/
‘Film Gorillas Daily Motion Channel Lots of Cool Arts/Creative Inspiration’. Dailymotion. https://www.dailymotion.com/video/x23dfvy
‘Free Courses Open University’. OpenLearn. https://www.open.edu/openlearn/free-courses (April 30, 2020).
Frieze. 2012. Frieze on Vimeo. https://vimeo.com/41010817
‘Guggenheim Book Archive’. Guggenheim Book Archive. https://archive.org/details/guggenheimmuseum.
‘Louisiana Channel Art Videos’. 2017. Louisiana Channel. http://channel.louisiana.dk/
‘LUX Online Exhibitions’. LUX. https://lux.org.uk/whats-on/online-exhibitions
‘Morgan Quaintance’s Art Podcast Studio Visits’. 2012. STUDIO VISIT. https://studiovisitshow.com/about/
‘National Gallery of Victoria 360 degree virtual tour of their Keith Haring & Jean-Michel Basquiat exhibition.https://www.ngv.vic.gov.au/virtual-tours/haring-basquiat/"
‘Project Gutenberg Free Ebooks’. Project Gutenberg. http://www.gutenberg.org/
‘Sculpting Lives Podcasts on Femal Sculptors’. https://audioboom.com/streams/5014385
‘Verso Free Quarantine Ebooks’. Versobooks.com. https://www.versobooks.com/blogs/4604-free-quarantine-ebooks (April 30, 2020).

Cool sounds and music therapy

 

BBC Sound Effects - Research & Education Space’. http://bbcsfx.acropolis.org.uk/
BEEFSTEWTIM ‘@beefstewtim art students Isolation Mixes’. Mixcloud. https://www.mixcloud.com/tim-wolf5/isolation-mix-day-6/?play=fb
‘‎KORG IKaossilator Free for Now!’ App Store. https://apps.apple.com/us/app/korg-ikaossilator/id452559831
‘‎Minimoog Model D Synthesizer Free for Now!’ App Store. https://apps.apple.com/us/app/minimoog-model-d-synthesizer/id1339418001
‘Rythem Composer FreeiO-808’. https://io808.com/
‘Web Audio Stylophone Free’. https://tympanus.net/Tutorials/WebAudioStylophone/

Health and Wellbeing

 

‘A.N. Artists and Mental Health: Guidance and Support - a-n The Artists Information Company’. https://www.a-n.co.uk/resource/artists-mental-health-guidance-support/
‘Free Mindfulness Exercises Mainpage’. Mindfulness Exercises. https://mindfulnessexercises.com/free-mindfulness-exercises/
‘Free Yoga Classes’. Free Yoga Classes. https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLui6Eyny-UzwxbWCWDbTzEwsZnnROBTIL.
‘Headspace App FREE TRIAL Meditation and Sleep Made Simple’. Headspace. https://www.headspace.com/
‘Mind Advice Page on Coronavirus and Your Wellbeing’. /information-support/coronavirus/coronavirus-and-your-wellbeing/
‘NHS Every Mind Matters | Mental Health in Isolation’. https://www.nhs.uk/oneyou/